Pen and paper

If you will be given a pen, a paper and a chance to write about anything, what would you write about?

As a (self-proclaimed) writer, the question “Why do you write?” is bound to reach the clutter in your email for limitless times in the span of your writing and blogging existence. If I would be given a pen, a paper and a chance to write about anything; I would write about hope and self-empowerment.

There goes the question “Why?” I will write about hope because often we forget that where there is hope, there is love; where there is hope, there is faith and where there is hope, there is change. I will write about self-empowerment because it will always start with you. Nothing, I repeat; Nothing will happen if you do not believe in yourself. Change will always begin with you, no matter how small.

I write because there is hope within me that maybe I can reach people and maybe I can reach myself in the deepest recesses of my heart and finally recover. I don’t just write for other people; I write for myself. I write because I want to and, I write because I can.

Got anything to say?

