Love Me Challenge – Day Three

Masterpiece

noun: a work of outstanding artistry, skill or workmanship 

Day Three: A word that describes me.

 a work of outstanding artistry, skill, or workmanship.

I feel like this is the word that fits me most.

Aside from the fact that it is the same with the song title of my mom and dad’s song to each other, I just feel like its the best way to describe me.

Im not boasting or what, I’ve got nothing. I just feel like I am a masterpiece.

In creating a masterpiece; may it be a painting, a statue or even a pot. There will be room for errors and mistakes and there may be times when you’ll have to do it all over again but you know, it’s worth it. It will be worth it in the end.

In my opinion, a masterpiece is a work of art. It demands an unattractive amount of patience and effort. Also, compassion. Without knowing the outcome, will it be exactly the way you’ve imagined it to be? But no matter, it is all your effort and hard work combined. Sweat, passion and perseverance in every curve or every stroke. It is the fire in you that binds it and makes it even more striking. It is the courage to start from scratch and work your way up. It is a work of art, to be handled delicately and crafted beautifully.

I am a masterpiece.

I will be a masterpiece.

Just you wait.

Got anything to say?

