First Blogger Recognition Award *tears*

Put this on your post or if you have any other blogger recog award pictures then go ahead!
Put this on your post or if you have any other blogger recog award pictures then go ahead!

The night I saw a notification in my gmail, I thought it was just another message from Facebook or Twitter, telling me who to follow or who’s celebrating their birthdays.

But as I opened it, oh my god. I cannot contain the excitement! Words are all I have but right now, frankly, words are not enough to express my gratitude to the one who nominated me for this award.

It has been weeks and until now as I am writing this, I am still brimming with excitement. I honestly didn’t think I will be nominated for an award. Let alone, by someone who has a ton of followers and is known in the blogosphere. Thank you so much to Yen with her blog, Little Calico’s Journal.

I suggest you pay Yen a visit and marvel at the works. She writes brilliant poems and as a fan of poetry, I enjoy reading her works. She also participates in challenges which in my opinion, is brilliant because I never got the hang of those. She also writes book reviews so visit her blog and I assure you, you won’t be disappointed.

The first blog I started was a requirement for one of my English subjects. I started to enjoy blogging and I think she is the one who sparked my interest so to my English 10 professor back in Mapua, Ms. Lila Lilac, thank you!

You can read more about me in my blog. Specifically in my About page and the reason behind my blog name, A loved soul.

I am no pro in blogging but this is what I have learned and would tell to fellow bloggers who are just starting:

Write from the heart: In my opinion, there is no more foolproof way to write but to write from the heart. Anything that may not be sincere nor genuine will show.

Explore and meet: The online world is full of different kinds of people with different personalities and ideas. The only way you’ll meet them is to explore and interact. You’ll never know who you’ll meet and what you’ll find.

Be open-minded: Personally, I’ve had my fair share of coming across narrow minded people. It was not a walk in the park. I believe it is important to be open-minded. You will meet people who has different beliefs and ideas as the one you have, its okay. What is not okay, is if you judge and criticize them. Be humble and learn. We all have a story to tell.

Grow: Learn the difference between insults and feedback. Give and take & Grow from them.

Participate in classes and challenges: There are a number of classes and challenges that will help shape you into a better writer, maximize what you have and the bonus is: you’ll meet people!

Last but not the least, enjoy! Um, need I say more?

 Now, here are the people worthy of this award!

*cue the drum rolls, please*

  1. My Simple Daily Blog
  2. Writing and Works
  3. Psycho-Zen Mom
  4. Burp Appetit!
  5. Escape to Sevilla
  6. Quiet Words
  7. A2Eternity
  8. My Red Page
  9. Beautiful Hello
  10. Wordy Hues
  11. The High Heeled Paper Girl
  12. She Shapes The City
  13. Life with an Italian
  14. The Belle Jar
  15. 4 Mothers

Now, here are the rules:

  1. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to
  2. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you
  3. Write a post to show your award
  4. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  5. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers
  6. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  7. Attach the award to the post (right click and save, then upload)
  8. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them
  9. Provide a link to the award post you created

There you have it! I hope I brought happiness to you! Share the love ❤

4 thoughts on “First Blogger Recognition Award *tears*

Got anything to say?

